TAKE A VOW

June 23, 2009 at 7:49 pm 7 comments

I, the self-pronounced Little Miss Straightbangs™–I’m not the only one with straight bangs in the batch–declare this academic blog as the official site for all my OrCom 152 (Communication Trends and Styles) requirements such as weekly blogs, reflection papers, and others.

In the context of organizations, I admit I have very little knowledge about New Social Media. But of course, I know very well how New Social Media can be used as an advantage to meet the goals of the entire organization. Blogging, for instance, is one of the trends that companies make use of to disseminate information easier and faster.

Blogging is not something that is new to me. In fact, it is something that I enjoy doing (…and the reason why the last entry in my journal was written more or less a year ago). However, I think it’s different when it’s academic blogging. Actually, anything with academic attached to it, I seem to find difficult. Of course, I won’t be writing about anything under the sun, moon, or stars (except on my personal blog). There are readings, and lectures that I must understand well. Not that I don’t expect it.

Just thinking of all the activities that we will be doing this semester, I can’t help but feel jittery and curious and excited all at the same time. For this blog, well, it may not seem visually interesting YET. But it will be. Just wait for the video blogs, and podcasts, etc.

Gah. I can’t believe I’m bragging about podcasts and vlogs when i don’t even know how to make one.

Entry filed under: Orcomversations. Tags: , , .

WHAT’S NEW

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nash Albacea  |  June 24, 2009 at 5:18 am

    You are hereby linked in thoughtsandkeys’ cyber-travel! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. littlemissstraightbangs  |  June 24, 2009 at 7:59 am

      kk leader! thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. barrycade  |  June 24, 2009 at 6:30 am

    i hope you can carry on this blog even beyond OrCom 152. and because you already enjoy blogging, this shouldn’t be difficult for you. the only difference is you wear your OrCom hat for this. 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. littlemissstraightbangs  |  June 27, 2009 at 2:46 pm

      I hope so too sir!!!

      BTW, thanks for this opportunity, although I’m not really sure about the “this shouldn’t be difficult for you” part. Haha

      Reply
  • 5. acommismo  |  June 27, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    lady gaga (little miss straight bangs)! blogging wuu! haha. 😉

    Reply
    • 6. littlemissstraightbangs  |  June 27, 2009 at 1:24 pm

      ethel! i love the acommismo theme 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. Flash  |  July 7, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Gut!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


CALENDAR

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

TOPBLOGS RANK

Corporate & Official - Top Blogs Philippines

